Pastor and Leadership Team

 On 1st March 2016 Ed Jones began his call to be the Team Leader and Pastor of Battle Baptist Church. He moved from Essex to Battle with his wife Emma and their three children.

The Leadership comprises Elders (Rita Reading and Charles Dunn), and a team of Deacons each of whom as responsibility for a specific area of ministry.  From January 2020, those elected as Deacons are as follows:

Battle Town Football Club – Kevin Terrell and Gary Walsh

Catering and Food Safety – Chris Williams

Caterpillar Pre-School – Paul Whymark

Chair of Trustees – Jenny Dudgeon

Discipleship and LIFEgroups – Chris Doust and Emma Jones

Men’s Events – Rob Hamilton

Sunday Welcome and Hospitality – Carol Noel

Women’s Events – Shirley Whymark

World Mission – Steve Reading